Planning and Zoning Commission


The Planning and Zoning Commission is a seven member Board that reviews and considers submitted site plans and plats, makes recommendations to the City Council on Zoning Ordinance amendments, Comprehensive Plan amendments, Specific Use permits and re-zoning requests.


Unless otherwise posted, the Board meets at 7 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at the City Hall Administration Building, 111 North Powell Pkwy, Anna, Texas.

Board Members

The Board consists of seven members appointed by the City Council to serve for two-year staggered terms.

Current members of the Board are:

  • Place 1 - LaToya Grady
  • Place 2 - Brent Thomas
  • Place 3 - Dennis Ogan 
  • Place 4 - Donald Henke
  • Place 5 - Kelly Patterson-Herndon
  • Place 6 - Nick Rubits
  • Place 7 - Paul Wenzel

Council liaisons

Council Member Kevin Toten and Council Member Stan Carver