Parks Advisory Board


The Parks Advisory Board is a seven member Board that advises the City Council on park related matters.


Unless otherwise posted, the Board meets at 6 p.m. on the third Monday of each month at the Municipal Complex, 120 W. 7th Street, Anna, Texas.

Board Members

The Board consists of seven members appointed by the City Council to serve for two-year staggered terms.

Current members of the Board are:

  • Place 1 - Jon Schwyzer
  • Place 2 - Jeff Reece
  • Place 3 - Elden Baker
  • Place 4 - Andy Michrina
  • Place 5 - Mackenzie Jenks
  • Place 6 - Eirik A. Hansen
  • Place 7 - Donald Henke

Council Liaison

Council Member Stan Carver II