Click to Home
Go To Search
Click to Home
Email pagePrint page
Fire Department
Anna Fire Logo - edited.jpg
Tim Gothard
Fire Chief
Email Me

Ray Isom
Deputy Fire Chief
Email Me
305 South Powell Parkway
Anna, Texas  75409

Ph: (972) 924-2143
Fx: (972) 924-2772
Emergency: 9-1-1

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Station Hours
24 Hours a Day,
7 Days a Week

Mission Statement

Anna Fire Department’s mission is to provide a quality service to our customers through dedication, training, and professionalism.

Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer Recruitment Flyer


About the Director
During his fire career that spans thirty-four years, Fire Chief, Tim Gothard, has been involved with the Gladewater Fire Department, where he began his career; the Ennis Fire Department, where he served as Fire Lieutenant-Paramedic; Bardwell Volunteer Fire Department as Fire Chief; Ellis County where he served as Volunteer Fire Marshal; Canton Fire Department as Director of Public Safety and Emergency Management Coordinator and Deputy EMC for Van Zandt County; Hays County ESD #6  as Fire Chief and Hays County Fire Marshal’s Office where he served as Assistant Fire Marshal. 

Tim holds an Associate Degree from Navarro Junior College and has attended the National Fire Academy in Emmitsburg, Maryland.  Tim holds Master certifications from the Texas Commission on Fire Protection as Master Firefighter, Master Inspector, Master Arson Investigator, Fire Instructor III, Driver Operator, Fire Officer II, Incident Safety Officer, & Wild land Firefighter.  He is a certified Master Peace Officer with the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Standards and Education and also is EMT certified.

In the past, Tim has served as President for the North Texas Fireman and Fire Marshal’s Association and currently is serving as the Vice President of the Association and   was the 2007 runner-up for the State Firemen and Fire Marshal’s Firefighter of the Year Award.  

Tim has been a guest instructor for the last twenty years for the Annual TEEX Fire School that is held in College Station.

Chief Gothard and his wife Elaine enjoy spending time with family, traveling and camping.



City of Anna • 111 N. Powell Parkway, P.O. Box 776 • Anna, TX 75409-0776 • Ph. (972) 924-3325 • Fax. (972) 924-2620
Home Home  |  Email Page Email Page  | Print Page Print  |  Calendar  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Site Map |  

Website Policy  |  Renewable Energy Windpowered | Powered by CivicPlus  | Copyright Notices