Click to Home
Go To Search
Click to Home
Email pagePrint page
City Council
  • 6:30pm Workshop 7:30pm Regular Meeting
  • Second and fourth Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall Administration Building 111 N. Powell Parkway, Anna, TX

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Agendas and Business Packet

Minutes are also available following approval.
Approved Meeting Minutes

Mayor,  Nate Pike 
Place 1, Justin Burr, Mayor Pro Tem
Place 2, Rene Martinez, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem
Place 3, John Beazley
Place 4, Chris Reeves
Place 5, Nathan Bryan
Place 6, Lee Miller

The Anna City Council is comprised of a Mayor and six at-large Councilmembers who are elected for three-year terms to represent the citizens of the City of Anna.

The City Charter of Anna provides for a Council-Manager form of local government. The Mayor and Councilmembers function as the policy-making body of the City's government, determining the overall goals, objectives, and direction for city services, and adopting the annual operating budgets for all City Departments.

   Place Name End of Term
   Mayor Nate Pike 5/2018
   Place 1 Justin Burr 5/2018
 Justin Burr Justin Burr has been married for 14 years and has two children. He has lived in Texas since 2007 and Anna since 2009.  Grew up in New York and briefly lived in Russia.  Currently serving on City Council Place 1, and served from 2010 to 2015 as Chairman of the Planning and Zoning Commission. 
   Place 2 Rene Martinez 5/2019
 rene resized.jpg

Councilman Rene Martinez is a native Texan who was born and raised in Kingsville, Texas and attended Saint Mary's University in San Antonio.  He currently serves as Board Member on the Oak Hollow HOA, Zone Coordinator with the Collin County MRC and Council Member for the City of Anna.

Councilman Martinez has been married for over 10 years and has four happy and loving children.  He’s been employed in the information technology sector for over 26 years and currently works for a global technology company providing business and critical outage support.

   Place 3 John Beazley 5/2020
 John Beazley      
   Place 4 Chris Reeves 5/2019

   Place 5 Nathan Bryan 5/2020
 Nathan Bryan As a teenager I was fascinated with cars and fixing anything with a motor.  When I graduated from Berkner High School in Richardson, I wanted to follow my passion and continue to work with cars.  I received my Associate of Applied Science from the ASSET program through Ford Motor Company at Brookhaven College and worked on cars in dealerships for almost 17 years.  Six years ago wanting to be more involved with helping people understand and repair their own vehicles, I made the change to work at O’Reilly Auto Parts.  I opened and managed the Anna O'Reilly and am presently managing the store in Wiley.

Twenty-two years ago I married Lynn, my high school sweetheart.  We have 2 beautiful children who attend school here in Anna.  I enjoy spending time with my family and helping with my son’s scout troop. 

   Place 6 Lee Miller 5/2019
 Lee Miller


City of Anna • 111 N. Powell Parkway, P.O. Box 776 • Anna, TX 75409-0776 • Ph. (972) 924-3325 • Fax. (972) 924-2620
Home Home  |  Email Page Email Page  | Print Page Print  |  Calendar  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Site Map |  

Website Policy  |  Renewable Energy Windpowered | Powered by CivicPlus  | Copyright Notices